New user of Pleco seeking for help!

Hey! My name is Hobbe and I am a full-time chinese language student along side my studies in International Business at Lund University in Sweden. Given that I have just been sent off for summer-break, I'm now, more than ever, in need of finding a efficient way of testing both old and new vocab. I just bought the add-ons to Pleco IOS and am hence here to ask for suggestions for the flashcards function of Pleco.

The material I am working with:

- 5 chapters of reading material from my university with around 700-800 new vocabulary (in total) to study over summer
- Pleco IOS (with the purchased add-ons)
- Glossika (doing about 200 reps and 30 new sentences per day)

Btw; I'm a total beginner and have only done 30 ECTS in Chinese language so far (started in January) but I am putting a lot of effort in. Thinking of doing 2-4 hours per day all summer. As well, I will be spending 2 years out of my coming 4 in China (through my university studies).

Shun

状元
Hi Hobbe,

downloading Pleco certainly is a very good start! Your studying method can be quite simple: You can start reading the Chinese texts you have, add all new vocabulary to Pleco's flashcards and then study it in Pleco in both the Chinese-English and English-Chinese directions. Here's a good tutorial for newcomers: