new to SRS : how to set this up

rhizome

秀才
I am new to using SRS and have a few questions on how to best use it for my particular study goals. I have tried reading the manual on this and forum posts, but things are not getting any clearer to me, so I decided to just sketch out my goals and needs here in an insanely long post and hope that someone can help me with this.

If anyone is in Taipei and wants to help me out, I'd gladly buy you lunch or something in exchange for an SRS tutorial. :)

my background
For the next 3 months, I will be studying Chinese intensively, being tested on about 30 new words every 2 days. Until last week, I hadn't studied Chinese in 2 years. I am intermediate/advanced, and while my speaking abilities are still ok, I forgot how to write many basic characters (even things like 高興 or 購買). When I write those a few times, they stick again.

my goals
So in the next three months I want to do the following things, in order of priority: learn 生詞 regularly, 復習 basic words that I have forgotten over the past 2 years, and finally 復習 words I am learning these three months, so that I won't forget the words from chapter 1 by the time I get to chapter 5.

methods?

Everyday I would like to be able to separate my pleco flashcard sessions in 2 sets: first doing my 生詞, then my 復習。

生詞 test 1,5 hours a day

I already have all the flashcards divided by chapter for the book I will use this semester (AV Chinese 5) downloaded. Every day I would like to start by learning my lesson for that day. I always keep going until I know every word, but would like Pleco to remember which ones it took a few rounds to remember and repeat those more regularly. That should work automatically, right?

復習 test 45 min-1,5 hours per day