Add notes and highlight dictionary entries

Th41

举人
Hello,

I am studying Chinese as part of my Sinology major and we very often get a list of words to memorize for the next lessons and exams. I love Pleco because it is so much easier to create flashcards when compared to other flashcard software, but as the amount of dictionaries and versatility brings a lot of advantages, it also comes at the disadvantage of sometimes becoming a bit confusing. Furthermore, very often not every definition is widely used and useful to learn. In this case I would like to add notes or highlight certain definitions. This would come in especially handy when learning classical vocabulary, as definitions here can very even more.
Right now the only way to achieve this is by creating custom flashcards, but this obviously comes at the disadvantage of making all the other entries less accessible. Except for this post I have not found anything and it has already been almost 2 years.
http://www.plecoforums.com/threads/rethinking-user-dictionaries.4162/#post-34495

Th41

mikelove

皇帝
Staff member
How does a custom flashcard make the other entries less accessible? You can still flip between them in pretty much the same way.

Th41

举人
I suppose you are correct, switching between the original dictionary entries is not really a problem.
I think my problem lies more in the creation of custom flash cards. I am used to being able to create flashcards in Pleco really fast through the +-button. Right now there seem to be 4 different ways to create a custom flashcard: 1) Through "Organize Cards">New Card 2) Select a word in the reader unknown to Pleco and press the +-button 3) import them from a text file 4) (When enabled in options) add it from the +-button in "Dictionary", but this, too, only works for words Pleco does not find a corresponding dictionary entry for.

It would be way easier to be able to somehow create these cards from the +-button as well.