The more I research the less I know what to do!

Hartville

秀才
Should I buy my PD with everything included or wait until 2.0 PD arrives on the market?
Should I buy a Tungsten TX for my PD and Chinese Pod or wait until Mike makes a deal with IPod Touch so that PD can be downloaded on IPod Touch? According to an interview that Mike
had with IPod he mentioned that IPod Touch would be the best PDA/Cell for PD.

Right now I am a student at Shi Da University in Taipei. I been researching which PDA would be best for PD and Chinese Pod but the more I read the less I know what to do? I plan to
use PD and my PDA for a very long time. I don't want to buy something now and find out
2 months to a year later that everthing I have is outdated.

Please let me hear you suggestions!!

Steve

P.S. Chinese learning is going to be a lifelong process on my part so I want to make the
right decision. I will be raising my little girl her in Taipei. Neither my wife or her
relatives can speak English.

mikelove

皇帝
Staff member
On the iPod Touch, my point in that interview (which is at http://www.cibmagazine.com.cn/ShowAtl.asp?ID=378 for those of you who haven't seen it) actually wasn't that the Touch would be a better system for Pleco than a Palm or Windows Mobile device - honestly I think a stylus-based system will always beat out a finger-based one for writing Chinese - but rather that because it's much more widely available than non-phone Palm or WM devices, fewer people would have to buy a new cell phone just to run Pleco.