How to add examples if cards are created on PC with a .txt

Hello,

I am studying a new book now. Therefore, I would like to add all the new vocabulary as flashcards to pleco. Hence, on the PC I create a .txt file in which I add all the new vocabulary. Each line one word/phrase. Then I can just import the file on my Android phone and Pleco will generate the cards automatically.

On the vocabulary list from the book, there are several examples like a sentence for each new word/phrase, so you know how to use that word/phrase.

What I would like to do now, is to add these examples already on the PC to the .txt file in a way that the examples are included into the new flashcard once I imported the .txt file to my Pleco.
I hope I could make clear what I want. If not, please don't hesitate to ask me to clarify more.

I am very grateful if you could give any suggestions how to achieve my proposal. Thank you in advance.

Shun

状元
Hello 文,

I have written some instructions to accomplish this with Pleco 3.2 in the following thread:

To insert newlines in your custom flashcards' definitions, which would probably be a good idea for separating the examples from your textbook, you would need to use the custom Unicode "EAB1" character instead of a regular newline:

Feel free to ask further.

Cheers, Shun

Hello Shun,

thank you for your reply. However, I am not sure I totally understand it.

Perhaps you can elaborate it more with an example. For instance, the word is 技巧 and the example is 技巧的技能. Next word is 辞 and example is 他把工作辞了.
Does the format in the .txt file have to be:

技巧
EAB1 技巧的技能

EAB1 他把工作辞了

Thank you for your help.

Shun

状元
Hello 文,

you're welcome. You would first write in the text file only the headwords:

-----

// Textbook word list
技巧

-----

And then you follow the instructions from my first post.

For EAB1, you copy the "EAB1" character from the second post into Word instead of writing "EAB1".