Dictionary bundles - when?

dagnai

Hello,
you do write that:

We're not offering a "Complete Bundle" on Android because we're launching a bunch of new dictionaries in a few months and it wouldn't stay "Complete" for very long; however, we will be offering dictionary-only bundles then that will get you all of the dictionaries you're missing at a reduced price.

I am an owner of Professional Bundle, and since the term at uni will start - I'd like to buy more dictionaries. Question: do I need to buy them separately, or will you provide some kind of bundle/s as written above in quotation?

mikelove

皇帝
Staff member
dagnai said:
I am an owner of Professional Bundle, and since the term at uni will start - I'd like to buy more dictionaries. Question: do I need to buy them separately, or will you provide some kind of bundle/s as written above in quotation?

We will when the dictionaries are ready, but it's taking us a while to get all of the data files finished. We'd rather not offer an official bundle of the dictionaries-that-aren't-in-Professional in the meantime, but if you'd like to buy them all anyway, PM or email us and we can arrange something for you. (however, before doing that I'd advise you to look into each dictionary to decide whether it's actually something you'd want - very few people would be interested in both the Tuttle and the Guifan dictionaries, for example, since they're aimed at people on opposite ends of the Chinese proficiency spectrum)

MarcoD

Hi Mike,

just as I am too curious a quick question about the new dictionaries: do they include a dictionary which explain the different parts of a Chinese character which somehow makes it easier to memorize? I think "Tuttle Learner's Chinese-English Dictionary" comes close to it, but it is not exactly what I am looking for.