So I bought the HTC Pro...

tefl-dan

Today I bought the HTC Pro. Since I'm a beginner Chinese student I liked the option of drawing characters inside text messages. The phone was in Chinese so the seller said he could change it to English...

I came back later and it was switched to English but now I got the expected empty squares instead of characters. Then the seller installed CE Star to solve that problem....but now there is no option to draw characters.

Since I've never had Pleco before, I'm not sure what will happen if I install it now. Will Pleco allow me to hand draw characters inside messages?

I'm planning on buying Pleco anyways, but I need to know whether I should flash the phone back to Chinese, or leave it in English.

Any advice please?

Shadowdh

状元
I have ce start installed also and I am not sure if its pleco or ce star or even if its one of the two other imes I have (dear input and the dear 10 key input) but I have an option at the bottom of my list of IMEs when typing anything its name is 蒙恬手写 and that enables me to write on the screen and it then recognises and inputs Hanzi...

Shadowdh

状元
Ok I cant upload the .rar file here so if you would like them I can email them to you... they are freeware, I cant remember if I got the link from Pleco or from www.chinese-forums.com sorry... I tried looking through my bookmarks but I have had to reformat and reinstall everything a little while back as I had problems with my laptop... I will try to track them down further and then post them... and just looking I might not even be able to get an email address for you from your profile... please dont post it here just in case. I will track them down...

Shadowdh

状元