Pleco flashcard questions

Georg2015

I have been using Pleco for 10 years (First on a Palm TX and now using 3.2.10 on an iPad Air 2 with iOS 9.2), but am new to using the flashcard system. I have read the manual (75 pages just for flashcards) , and looked through the forums to try to understand how it works. I have some questions regarding how to use the flashcard module to learn Chinese.

- Learning Words Workflow

Basically we all want to get from Unlearned to Learned quickly, and then not forget the word later. How do you do that with the flashcards? This is my Workflow of how I would like to learn (feel free to comment on the workflow order).

Listen to Character Audio along with seeing the Character, repeat out loud.
1) Learn pronunciation.
2) Learn definition.
3) Learn the Character pronunciation without the audio.
4) Learn the tone.
5) Write ( optional step)

I know that there are many options/methods to test, self graded, fill in the blank (pronunciation and/or tone) etc. What I would like to do is for a character/word to move through the Workflow, once I have learnt the pronunciation I move onto the definition, and so forth.

Can I create a workflow like this? I was thinking maybe a score of say 100 – 299 is step 1, 300 -499 is step 2 etc. A simple workflow status field on the flashcard statistics would work. This could be displayed in the dictionary when you lookup a word, it could possibly manually moved back a step if you feel you have not learnt it yet.

Also how could I retest words that I have just learnt. For example, it is easy to be positive that you know the pronunciation in a self-graded test, but you haven’t actually learnt it. Is it possible to run a fill in the blanks test on words that you have marked correct in the self graded test to confirm?

- Flashcard information