Fixing Broken Treo 650 Screen in Beijing

After using my Treo 650 for just over 3 months, I dropped it and broke the screen. I bought my Treo in the US, but I am currently studying in Beijing. I called Palm in China, but they said they can't fix it since it wasn't purchased in China. I called Palm in the US, but they will only ship it to a US address after they repair it.

- Does anyone know if and where I can repair it in Beijing?

- Where is a good place to buy a new one here? What is a good price? I saw some postings, but they are not current. 3 months ago I paid $520 for an unlocked 650 on amazon.com, and today the price is $415.

- Is the Treo 680 a better choice? Does it support PlecoDict? Is it available in China?

- I live and study in the East part of Beijing, so I prefer going to BaiNaoHui over ZhongGuanCun, but I heard prices there are a bit higher. Is there a big difference in prices and availability?

Thanks in advance

I went to BaiNaoHui on the weekend, and found 2 stores willing to replace my screen. The first was a small store on the first floor near the entrance, that sold Palm products. They wanted 1800 RMB, and said it would take a week.

The other was was a fairly big cell phone store, just outside the main entrance, that did not carry the Treo, but did have a repair department. They said they would do it for 860 RMB, and it would be ready the next day, so I decided to go with them.

When I got it back there was a problem with the colors on the new screen. Black text is fine, but when you highlight something (for example in PlecoDict), the white letters have a purple tint. Pictures look terrible, as if they only have 8 bit color depth, and the different colors are separated by purple and greenish-yellow lines. Some icons also look bad, such as the keys in the Calculator application.